Local News

During the April 17 meeting of the city council a discussion was held about electrical rates. Utilities Director Zac Johnson stepped up before the council to go over some of the information shared at a special utilities meeting held on March 13. Johnson had provided the council with current rate...
During a special session of the City Council on Monday April 10, election results were accepted and new Council member L. Corey Sloan took the oath of office alongside returning Council member Dennis M. Clark.  Upon taking the oath of office, L. Corey Sloan took his place on the council as Jerri...
Gerald “Ike” Taylor celebrated fifty years on the Cameron Fire Department on Wednesday April 5 surrounded by family, friends and fellow firefighters. Ike joined the fire department on  Ike is a man of few words, but he did say, “I liked it, I did a lot of stuff, made a lot of stuff, trucks and...
The final City Council meeting before the election was held Monday, April 3 in City Hall. During the first public participation of the meeting Gayle Drummond asked questions about the land purchase and the planned development. Mark Gaugh, City Manager was limited in what he could say in answer to...
Two area residents were awarded the Silver Beaver Award at the Pony Express Council Recognition Dinner of the Boy Scouts of America on April 1. The Silver Beaver Award is the council-level distinguished service award of the Boy Scouts of America. Upon nomination by their local Scout council and...
With over a hundred votes between L. Corey Sloan and the other candidates, Sloan won the first of two seats on the Cameron City Council with 540 total votes. It was a close race for the second seat between current Council member Dennis M. Clark and current Mayor Jerri Ann Eddins, with a total of...
Cameron City Council April 17
Cameron Planning and Zoning April 10 - Cameron City Hall
Special meeting of the Cameron City Council to administer oath of office to L. Corey Sloan and Dennis M. Clark, also to elect new Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem. 
Unofficial Election Results April 3 Clinton County City Council - total votes 1,425 L. Corey Sloan  - 418 Jerri Ann Eddins - 324 Dennis M. Clark - 345 John Breckenridge - 258 Ronald W. Brown - 75   School Board Members - total votes 2,295 Richard Campbell - 662 Mary Tyrrell - 520 Julie Mallen - 514...


My Cameron News

BB Highway
P.O. Box 498
Cameron, MO 64429
PHONE: (816) 632-6543
FAX: (816) 632-4508
Email: editor@mycameronnews.com

Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to Breaking News feed
Comment Here